Records and Information Management

Staff from the Alabama Department of Archives and History (ADAH) work with state and local agencies on records and information management and on the preservation of permanent records. We also conduct free onsite visits for assistance and training. Check out our regular posts on For the Record, the ADAH records management blog.

To learn more about our activities, check out the ADAH Records Management Section's FY 2021 Annual Report.

Contact Us

Becky Hebert
334-353-5039
becky.hebert@archives.alabama.gov
State and Local Records Coordinator; Training
Hannah Bawden
334-353-4702
hannah.bawden@archives.alabama.gov
Local Records Destruction
Charles Busby
334-353-4693
charles.busby@archives.alabama.govv
Local Records Destruction
Devon Henschel
334-353-4693
devon.henschel@archives.alabama.gov
Local Records Training and Destruction
Rebecca Jackson
334-353-4615
rebecca.jackson@archives.alabama.gov
Local Records Destruction; State Permanent Records Transmittal
Sophie Law
334-353-4706
sophie.law@archives.alabama.gov
RDA Revision; State Annual RDA Implementation Reports