Board of Trustees

The Alabama Department of Archives and History is governed by a Board of Trustees that consists of two members from each congressional district in the state, as well as two at-large members and the Governor. (For more information about composition and duties of the Board, see the statutory authority for the Archives.)

1st Congressional District
Joel T. Daves IV, Chair
Elizabeth P. Stevens
2nd Congressional District
Horace H. Horn Jr.
Gale Saxon Main
3rd Congressional District
Fred D. Gray
Barbara Patton
4th Congressional District
Bobby M. Junkins
Alyce M. Spruell
5th Congressional District
Julian D. Butler
Lynwood Smith
6th Congressional District
Majella C. Hamilton
Garland Cook Smith
7th Congressional District
Delores R. Boyd, Vice Chair
George P. Evans
Leigh Davis
Marcus Reid
Ex Officio Member
Governor Kay Ivey
Ex Officio Secretary
Steve Murray
Meeting Announcements

The next meeting of the Alabama Department of Archives and History Board of Trustees will be held on August 10, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. See the notice on the Open Meetings Act website for more information.